St. Luke’s Community House

St. Luke's Comm. HouseSt. Luke's Community House operates as a United Way Family Resource Center in West Nashville, Tennessee. The programs and services they offer their neighbors are holistic in their approach and hopeful in their purpose.

As a Family Resource Center, they work to strengthen the local neighborhood by partnering with twenty other local agencies to provide specialty services for the neighbors during times of normalcy and crisis. Through this method of partnership, they both maximize the  community’s resources and eliminate the duplication of services in the immediate area.

St. Luke's overall goal is to encourage their neighbors by joining in their own efforts to address and respond to their own needs and to the needs of the community as a whole.

St. Luke's Community House was founded in 1913 with this goal in mind, and through the generosity of their supporters, the doors continue to remain open to those in need.

5601 New York Avenue
Nashville, TN 37209


Board Officers:
Will Morrow, President, HCA
Jim Ramsey, Vice President, Diversified Trust
Jerome Jourquin, Treasurer, Susan G. Komen Foundation
Marian Ott Secretary, Community Volunteer
David Waller Immediate Past President, Community Volunteer
Corey Gephart, Executive Director

Board Members:
Stacy Alcala, McNeely, Pigott & Fox Public Relations
The Rt. Rev. John C. Bauerschmidt, The Episcopal Diocese of Tennessee, Ex-officio
Lawrence Blank-Cook, Deloitte
Elizabeth Cox, Caterpillar Financial
Aggie Fitzgerald, This n' That Thrift Shop, Ex-officio
Will Howorth, HCA
Carroll Kimball, Community Volunteer
George Mabry, CapStar Bank
Aylin Ozgener, Community Volunteer
Seema Prasad, Miel Restaurant
Alison Reside, Genesco, Journeys
Martha Rodes, Community Volunteer
Jim Simmons, Skanska
Marion Warfield Sanders, Nashville Convention and Visitor Bureau

Council of Advisors:
Melinda O. Bass, Community Volunteer
Jack O. Bovender, Jr., Retired Chairman and CEO, HCA
Charles W. Cook, Jr., Chairman, Truxton Trust
James W. Perkins, Jr., Retired President, Consumer Gasoline Stations