Province IV

The Diocese of Tennessee is part of Province IV of The Episcopal Church.

Province IV, also known as the Province of Sewanee, is the largest of the Provinces in The Episcopal Church. Twenty dioceses in nine Southeastern states comprise Province IV, which is named for the School of Theology of the University of the South, Sewanee.

Also included in the Province are dioceses located in Alabama, Georgia, Florida, Kentucky, North Carolina, Mississippi, South Carolina and part of Louisiana. Province IV has the largest number of clergy, baptized members, communicants, church school and day school pupils and is the largest contributor to the General Convention budget of any Province in the Church.

Executive Committee of Province IV
Angela Daniel, President
The Rt. Rev. Dabney Smith, Vice President
Canon Kathryn Weathersby McCormick, Secretary
Barbara Mann, Treasurer
The Rev. Canon Brian Cole, Executive Council Representative
Tess Judge, Executive Council Representative
Marcie Cherau, UTO Representative
Barbara Owens, ECW Representative
Gene Willard, Administrator