# Summary of Elections at the 193<sup>rd</sup> Annual Convention January 24-25, 2025

## The Bishop and Council

Each Missionary Convocation will meet in caucus during the convention and elect one clergy member of the Bishop and Council for two-year terms. The diocesan convention in plenary session will elect two at-large clergy members for two-year terms. Members of the Bishop and Council may be elected to a second two-year term, unless they are presently completing their second term. A year must elapse between a second and third term. A person may not serve concurrently on the Bishop and Council and the Standing Committee. Two persons, either clergy or lay, from the same parish or mission congregation may not serve concurrently on the Bishop and Council.

- > To be elected by convocation caucuses: four lay members for two-year terms (one from each convocation)
- > To be elected by the convention: two at-large lay members for two-year terms

#### **Terms Expire January 2025**

George Bishop, SWMC, St. Paul's, Franklin Lawson Patten, NEMC, St. Michael's, Cookeville Janice Butner, SEMC, Trinity, Winchester Laura Green, NWMC, St. Anselm's, Nashville Lucy Hovious, At-Large, St. David's, Nashville Debra Maggart, At-Large, St. Joseph of Arimathea, Hendersonville

Debra Maggart is not eligible for re-election. All other lay members are eligible for re-election.

#### Terms Expire January 2026

The Rev'd Bonnie Lloyd-Downs, SWMC, St. Peter's, Columbia
The Rev'd Madeleine Rebouché, NEMC, Christ Church Cathedral, Nashville
The Rev'd David Goodpaster, SEMC, St. James, Sewanee
The Rev'd Chad McCabe, NWMC, Trinity Church, Clarksville
The Rev'd Antoinette "TJ" Azar, At-Large, St. Michael's, Cookeville
The Rev'd Robert Rhea, At-Large, All Saints', Smyrna

# The Standing Committee

The Standing Committee is composed of seven persons: four clergy and three lay persons (Confirmed Communicants in Good Standing). Members are elected for three-year, rotating terms. Members having served a full term on the Standing Committee are ineligible to serve again for a period of two years. Not more than one person from the same parish or mission, either clergy or lay, shall be eligible to serve on the Standing Committee at the same time except in instances in which such person transfers from one congregation to another during their term of office (cf. Art. 9). A person may not serve concurrently on the Bishop and Council and Standing Committee (cf. Canon 6 Sec. 7©). No person may serve concurrently on the Commission on Ministry and the Standing Committee (cf. Canon 8 Sec. 3).

To be elected: One lay member and one clergy member for three-year terms

#### Terms Expire January 2025

The Rev'd Canon Chad Jones, Resurrection, Franklin The Rev'd Deacon Burns Rogers, St. David's, Nashville Dr. Beverly Mahan, St. Bartholomew's, Nashville

The Rev'd Lissa Smith and Dr. Bill Gittens are not eligible for re-election.

#### Terms Expire January 2026

The Rev'd David Barr, St. George's, Nashville John Harvey, Grace Church, Spring Hill

#### Terms Expire January 2027

The Rev'd Michael Blaess, Redeemer, Shelbyville John Whitaker, Christ Church Cathedral, Nashville

### The Dandridge Trust Board

Each member of the Dandridge Trust Board shall be elected by a majority vote of those present and voting at the Annual Convention, upon nominations made by a delegate to the Convention. Board members must be Adult Confirmed Communicants in Good Standing of a parish or mission of this diocese, or a member of the clergy canonically resident in this diocese, provided that no two persons from the same parish or mission shall serve at the same time – except that should a board member transfer from one parish or mission to another parish or mission which already has a member on the Dandridge Trust Board the person so transferring will be allowed to fill out his/her term, and that all members must be actually domiciled in this diocese. Board members may be re-elected for a second term of three years, but thereafter may not be elected again for a period of two years. (*The Dandridge Trust Resolution of the 154th Annual Convention, revised in the 155th and the 166th Annual Conventions.*)

> To be elected: One lay member and one clergy member for three-year terms

#### Terms Expire January 2025

The Rev'd Brain McVey, Advent, Nashville Dr. Agatha Nolen, St. George's, Nashville

#### Terms Expire January 2026

The Rev'd Charlie McClain, St. Matthew's, McMinnville Heather Wills, St. Bartholomew's, Nashville

#### Terms Expire January 2027

The Rev'd Michael Whitnah, St. Paul's, Murfreesboro Tamra Smith, Redeemer, Shelbyville

Sam Bessey is not eligible for re-election.