Committees, 2013

Architectural Committee
Sara Barton (2015)
Fletch Coke (2016)
The Rev. Polk Van Zandt (2016)
Rodney George (2016)
Marshall Weems (2016)

Bishop and Council
The Rev. Jody Howard, NEMC (2014)
The Rev. Eric S. Greenwood, NWMC (2014)
The Rev. Bude Van Dyke, SEMC (2014)
The Rev. Jerry Smith, SWMC (2014)
The Rev. W. Robert Abstein, At-Large (2014)
The Rev. Colin Ambrose, At-Large (2014)

Ed Miller, NEMC (2015)
Don Shriver, NWMC (2015)
Judy Homan, SEMC (2015)
Kirby Horton, SWMC (2015)
Peggy Fillebrown McMurray, At-Large (2015)
Maurice Hale, At-Large (2015)

Gareth Aden, Chancellor
James Ramsey, Vice Chancellor
David Herbert, Chancellor Emeritus
Pete Stringer, Treasurer

Board of Examining Chaplains
The Very Rev. Timothy Kimbrough
The Rev. Vicki Burgess
The Rev. Jody Howard

Cathedral Chapter
The Rt. Rev. John Bauerschmidt
The Very Rev. Timothy Kimbrough
The Rev. Canon Pamela Snare
Scott Viebranz, Sr. Warden
Tyler Yarbro, Jr. Warden
Scott Hoffman, Clerk
Denise Bentley, Vestry
John Bridges, Vestry
John Fitzgerald, Appointed (2015)
The Rev. Colin Ambrose, Appointed (2015)
The Rev. Jody Howard, Elected

Chaplain To Retired Clergy
The Rev. Gene Wise

Church Pension Fund, Standing Committee
The Rev. Rick Greenwood (2014)
The Rev. Bob Abstein (2014)
L. Jarrod Pearson (2014)
Larry Morphis (2014)
Peggy Tucker (2014)

Commission on Christian Formation
The Rev. Carolyn Coleman (2014)
Don Clayton (2014)
Patty Britt (2014)
The Rev. Jody Howard (2015)
The Rev. Carolyn Keck (2016)
Karen Vaughn (2016)
Larry Douglas (2016)

Commission on Ministry
Karen Keele (2014)
Shelley Sircy (2014)
The Rev. Mickey Richaud (2014)
The Rev. John Bender (2014)
The Rev. Joshua Caler (2015)
Ed Arning (2015)
The Rev. Cynthia Seifert (2016)
The Rev. Sarah Puryear (2016)
Tim Villager (2016)
Mendy Richards (2016)

Commission on Stewardship
Julie Martin (2014)
The Rev. Bill Dennler (2014)
The Rev. Julie Anna Johnson (2014)
The Rev. Carola Von Wrangel (2014)
Seawell Brandau (2015)
Mike Becker (2015)
Ward Stein (2015)
The Rev. Polk Van Zandt, Chair (2015)

Constitution and Canons, Standing Committee
The Rev. Joe Weatherly (2014)
The Rev. Peter Whalen (2014)
Thor Urness (2014)
The Rev. Jim Rogers (2015)
The Rev. Bob Cowperthwaite (2015)
Anthony McFarland (2016)
Joe Brown (2016)
Gareth Aden, Ex-Officio
James Ramsey, Ex-Officio
David Herbert, Ex-Officio

Continuing Work in the Diocese of Litoral
George Kurz
Ali Sevilla

Cursillo Commission
Charlie McClain (2014)
Carol Lynn McCarty (2014)
Susan Skinner (2014)
The Rev. Joe Ballard (2014)
The Rev. Julie Anna Johnson (2015)
Jim Rutledge (2015)
Don Whitfield (2015)
Amy Satterfield (2015)
Allen Dubberly (2015)
Julie Martin (2016)
Anne Bush (2016)
The Rev. Vicki Burgess (2016)
Brea Cox (2016)
The Rev. Polk Van Zandt (2016)

Dandridge Trust Board
Dave Goetz (2014)
The Rev. Randy Hoover-Dempsey (2014)
Laura Henley, Chair (2015)
The Rev. Dorothy Hartzog (2015)
The Rev. Dixon Kinser (2016)
Bonnie Lloyd (2016)

Daughters of the King
Gayle Happell, Diocesan President
Rebecca Markert, Vice President
Donna Floyd, Secretary
Liz Trabue, Treasurer
The Rev. Gene Wise, Chaplain
Elizabeth Himes,  Daughters-at-Large
Nancie Schweikert, Historian
Pam Foster, Funds Chair

Disciplinary Board
The Rev. Bob Cowperthwaite (2014)
The Rev. Randy Hoover-Dempsey (2014)
Rick Francis (2014)
Frank Edwards (2015)
Judy Homan (2015)
The Rev. Rick Britton (2015)
Susan Huggins (2016)
The Rev. John Thomas (2016)
The Rev. Colin Ambrose (2016)

Ecumenical Officer
The Rev. Joshua Caler

Education for Ministry
Burns Rogers

Episcopal Appalachian Ministries Board
The Rev. Bill Barton

Episcopal Church Women
Kathryn Ann Hinton, President
Jenny Ladefoged, Vice President/President Elect
Carolyn Avery, Treasurer
Gail Watson, Recording Secretary
Monetha Reaves, Corresponding Secretary
Brenda Hubbard, Altar Guild Chairman
Marqueda Dunnavant, Church Periodical Club Chairman
Jenny Ladefoged, Communications/Parliamentarian/Bylaws
Diann Schneider, Resolutions/Historian
Rebecca Markert, Quiet Day Chairman
Blanche Putman, United Thank Offering Chairman
The Rev. C. Randall Dunnavant, Chaplain/Clergy Advisor

Episcopal Churchmen of Tennessee
Charles Craven, President
Peter Abell, President Elect
Chip Stansbury, Secretary
Ken Halliburton, Treasurer
Jon McCalla, Registrar
George Mabry, Co-Registrar

Episcopal Endowment Corporation
Pete Stringer (2014)
Ben Kimbro (2014)
The Rev. Canon Fred Dettwiller (2014)
Tom Steele (2015)
Edward G. Nelson (2015)
Frank Puryear (2015)

Episcopal Recovery Ministry
The Rev. Bude Van Dyke (2015)
The Rev. Lissa Smith (2015)
The Rev. Gene Manning (2015)
The Rev. Paul Pradat (2015)
John Denson (2015)
Paul Wimer (2015)
Jim Moore (2015)

Episcopal Relief & Development
Paul Deepan

Evangelism and Congregational Development Commission
The Rev. Cynthia Seifert (2014)
Donna Floyd (2015)
Brooks Loomis (2015)
The Rev. Mary Hassell (2015)
The Rev. Bill Barton (2015)
The Rev. Richard Zalesak, Chair (2016)
Tamra Smith (2016)
The Rev. Carolyn Keck (2016)
Ward Stein (2016)

Finance and Property Committee
Pete Stringer, Chair (2014)
The Rev. Rick Greenwood (2014)
Ed Arning (2014)
David Herbert (2014)
Don A. Shriver (2014)
Gareth S. Aden (2014)
James Ramsey (2014)
Paul Eggers (2014)
The Rev. Canon Fred Dettwiller (2014)
The Rev. Canon Pamela Snare (2014)
Jan Pate (2014)

Gifts and Talents
Seawell Brandau

Health Care/Hospitalization Committee
The Rev. Polk Van Zandt, Chair (2014)
Gregg Conroy (2014)
Peggy Tucker (2014)
The Rev. Canon Fred Dettwiller (2014)
The Rev. Canon Pamela Snare (2014)
Jan Pate (2014)

Intake Officer for Title IV
The Rev. Gene Manning

Mid-Cumberland Mountain Ministry Board
Katherine Pack (2014)
DeDe Clements (2014)
Marian Ott (2014)
Nancy Oliver (2014)
Kevin Sweeton (2014)
The Rev. Bill Barton (2014)
Mary Sears (2014)
Burns Rogers (2014)
Elizabeth Hill (2014)
Susan Miller (2014)
Charline Hookey (2014)

Planned Giving
Seawell Brandau

Property/Casualty Insurance Committee
Walter Crouch, Chair (2014)
Charlie Cook (2014)
James Ramsey (2014)
The Rev. Becca Stevens (2014)
The Rev. Canon Fred Dettwiller (2014)
The Rev. Canon Pamela Snare (2014)
Jan Pate (2014)

Safeguarding God’s Children
The Rev. Gene Manning
Bonnie Lloyd

Standing Committee
Susan Huggins (2014)
The Rev. Monna Mayhallv(2014)
The Rev. Bill Dennler (2014)

The Rev. Polk Van Zandt (2015)
Robert Van Cleave (2105)
Rachel Robinson (2105)
The Rev. Bill Barton (2015)

Vocational Diaconate Committee
The Rev. Linda Hutton, Chair (2014)
The Rev. Mickey Richaud (2014)
The Rev. Dolores Nicholson (2014)
Karen Keele (2014)
The Rev. Canon Pamela Snare, Bishop’s Liason (2014)

Youth Steering Committee
The Rev. Dixon Kinser, Chair (2014)
The Rev. Sarah Puryear (2014)
Jill Altom (2014)
Steven Lefebvre (2014)
Sally Chambers (2014)